To add, edit, or remove a user to manage your website in the Searchspring Management Console, go to the User Management page in the Searchspring console.
If you do not see the users page, it means you don’t have permission to manage users.
Inside the Users page is a list of all the people who have access to to your site and whether they have permission to view billing information and manage users.
Adding a User
To add another user, click the add user button on the bottom of the table. Next, enter the email of the person you want to add and email will be sent with registration instructions. Until the invited user completes their registration, their status will say “invited”.
Billing & User Management
Checking the box under billing and user management means the the user will be able to view and change billing information for the website as well as adding and removing users for the site.
This role is enabled by default.
Unchecking the box for the Analyst will take away permissions for the user to see any revenue figures in your reporting. Users with the "Billing & User Management" role cannot have analyst permissions revoked.
A user without the analyst role will not have access to:
- Revenue figures on the Dashboard's Search Performance section, Search Insights, and Category Insights.
- Product Insights
Removing a User
You can remove a user by clicking the "x" on the remove user column. Removed users will no longer be able to log into Searchspring and will not receive any further notifications.